« Back to News & Notices

Redwood County EDA Board Positions Open


The Redwood County Economic Development Authority (EDA) is currently seeking applications to fill two board member positions on the EDA Board; representing District 3 (cities of Clements, Morgan and Lower Sioux Indian Community; and townships of Brookville, Honner, Morgan, Paxton, Sherman, Sundown and Three Lakes) and At Large.  Board term would begin January 2020, with a three-year commitment.  Meetings are held in person every other month typically at the Redwood County Government Center (on occasion we may host the meeting in a community within the County).  We are seeking individuals who are passionate about promoting economic and community development opportunities; are actively engaged in the community and/or district they represent in an effort to  serve as a liaison between and among communities, groups and individuals; be willing to attend meetings and actively contribute by utilizing their expertise, knowledge and community involvement to provide guidance and direction to the Coordinator and Board.  Board Members receive per diem and mileage reimbursement.   

Explore the job description, application and 2020 meeting schedule

If you would like to learn more, please contact me at (507) 637-1122 or via email at briana_m@co.redwood.mn.us.